Watch Me Burn – Chapter Eight

Eight –

A dance with the devil

This is madness. I kept thinking that over and over as I drove towards the Pocket. Terence was in the passenger seat looking at me. It was disconcerting and reminded me of the way Daniel stares at me. I just wanted to slap the look off his face, but I was busy perfecting my plan.

“What exactly is it you’re planning on doing?” he asked again.

“Just wait and see,” I replied, concentrating.

He took a deep breath. “I can’t help if I don’t know the plan.”

I raised an eyebrow. “Plan? Who said I had a plan?”

His jaw dropped. “What do you want me to do then?”

“Get the locals out. Leave him to me.”

“What are you going to do to him? Talk him out of it?”

“No, I’m going to talk his Phantoms out of it,” I replied. A cloud of dust whirled out behind us as I whipped around a corner.

“How will you know you’ve found him?” Terry asked.

A rock crashed to the ground beside the car.

“Like that,” I said, leaping from the car. “Get the locals away.”

In front of me was a rockwisp, it’s eyes vacant and unseeing. I wouldn’t be able to talk to it; I’d have to find the source. I let out Winter and Fallow.

“A diversion, guys,” I told them. “Do what you can, but keep safe and don’t look into anyone’s eyes.”

They nodded their agreement and instantly started to distract the rockwisp. I raced away to the nearest house; Terrence had gone to get the civilians. Another rockwisp appeared from around the side of one house, its eyes just as vacant as the other one. I sidestepped a rock it pulled from the ground and hurled at me and ran into the house.

There was a tall man in the dimly lit house. On seeing me he bolted through another door, outside. I followed. Honestly, I wasn’t paying much attention to where I was going, so when I ran into a rock wall, I was a little surprised.

A young platesnake reared up in front of me. Violence raging in it’s dull eyes. I ducked as it’s spiked tail whipped over my head. Fallow and Winter were at my side in an instant, having knocked out the two rockwisps.

“What’s this?” said the man. “A firesong? I must have it.”

A fadewraith appeared by his side in a pool of deep purple light. Just the Phantom I wanted to see. He commanded it to take my Phantoms, thus he thought to render me useless.

“Wait just a moment,” I said. Winter and Fallow had both gone off to combat the platesnake and prevent it from harming me. I looked at the fadewraith. “Why do you do this?” I asked it, ignoring the man.

Because he tells me to, it replied.

“Not good enough.”

It started. He threatens me. His platesnake, while only young, is ferocious under my power and will crush me on his word.

I gasped. “This is his platesnake? How could he do this to his own Phantom?”

“What are you doing?” asked the man. I don’t know if he was talking to me or the fadewraith. Regardless, I ignored him.

“Release the Phantoms would you please?” I asked the fadewraith.

He will hurt me, it pleaded.

“No, he won’t. Do you know who I am?” I again asked the fadewraith.

The rockwisps called you red one. I know you.

“Then do as I ask and release the Phantoms.” Behind me, duel lights flared briefly and settled down. I spun and gasped.

Winter and Fallow had both just used their atomisation skills to avoid the platesnake as she crashed to the ground, hoping to crush them. I’d never heard of this happening so soon, Winter was so young. The fadewraith behind me released the illusions bound around the Phantoms, flickering lights fled their eyes as they faded from their minds, but the platesnake continued to fight. Vacant it’s eyes were no longer, but violence still lingered.

“Guys, what’s going on?” I called to them.

She fights fiercely despite the power being gone, said Fallow. Can you do something? We are running out of strength.

I whipped out my flute and started playing. The soft notes rising up and settling the vicious Phantom. Winter and Fallow settled back on the ground, even the fadewraith slumped to the ground in wonder to listen. The pair of rockwisps, waking up now drifted closer to hear the sounds. It was a pleasant tune I played and the platesnake soon stopped her thrashing. Her eyes calmed and she looked at me.

The man moved behind me, but I was more concerned with keeping the platesnake calm. She lunged at me, knocking me down. I held on tightly to the flute and rolled to my feet.

She had thrown herself not at me, but at the man. He’d pulled a gun from his waistband and pointed it at me. The platesnake wrapped her tail around him, her spike sliding dangerously close to his face, but he continued to point his gun in my direction.

“What have you done?” he growled. “Look at this mess. You’ve ruined everything.”

“That was kind of the plan,” I replied.

He sneered. “I can fix you easily enough.” He pulled the trigger. I cringed, already feeling the bullet ripping through my body and rendering me a useless lump.

Nothing happened.

On the ground in front of me was the fadewraith. Blood oozed from a wound in his shoulder where he’d taken the bullet for me. I knelt by his side and rested a hand on his other shoulder. The man, defeated, having shot his own Phantom, slumped against the platesnake’s coils.

I have paid for my cowardice, said the fadewraith softly. Don’t think poorly of me, red one. Live to save our people, use this gift to help others. Thank you. He closed his eyes and breathed his last breath.

“Why did he do that?” moaned the man.

Red one, came a booming voice. I looked to the platesnake, her tail tightening around the man. May I crush this one?

“I’d rather you didn’t,” I replied softly. “He may deserve it, but I’m not sure others will see it that way.”

Then let me come with you. I need to make sure this man gets what he deserves from his own kind.

“Thank you, that’s very kind of you. If you take him into town, I will carry the fadewraith. What’s your name?” I asked.

I was stripped of my name when he stole me.

I started. “Wouldn’t you want to go home then?”

She shook her massive stone head. They will not accept me now. I am homeless. When he is punished, I will crumble in a quiet place.

“No, I will not have that,” I said strongly. I looked at my other Phantoms and smiled. “What do you guys think? Do we want another friend?”

Winter scratched behind his horns. Tendrils of atoms fluttered about his head as they rearranged themselves. Now that he was of age his body would rearrange itself, getting ready for his final growth spurt into maturity. Why not?

Fallow agreed.

“It’s settled then.”

I am still nameless, she muttered solemnly.

“Tierra, you are not nameless any more than you are homeless,” I said.

She smiled as well as a rock can. Thank you, red one.

I picked up the fadewraith and Tierra carried the man, now putting up much less of a fight. Together we walked into town, Winter and Fallow I’d left out so they could itch at the atoms still swirling about them. At nursery, we got a few odd looks, but mostly it was just shock. These people had been used to seeing this platesnake attacking homes and now she placidly carried the man who had pulled her strings.

“Would you do me the favour of calling the police?” I asked the medical attendant. “I believe they may want this man arrested.”

Not five minutes later, several cops had filed into the building and strapped the man in cuffs. We all stood on the footpath, Tierra just happy to be seeing the back of him. One of the officers walked up to me.

“Is this your platesnake miss, or is this the one that was terrorising locals?” he asked me.

“She’s mine, officer.”

He nodded. “Are you the one from SPIRIT?”

“Sure am.”

He nodded again. “These are all yours then? Not stolen ones?”

“No they’re mine,” I replied, holding tighter to Winter.

“While you’re here miss, get the nightwraith checked, he looks sick,” he said. Then he tipped his cap at me and went back to the van. I found it funny that some people could easily identify him as a firesong while still others thought him a nightwraith.

“Well, guys, that was very productive,” I said, fiddling with Winter’s feathered crest. Fallow sat perched on Tierra’s spike beside me as we watched the van pull out.

What are we going to do now? asked Tierra.

“We have a job inHarlowto attend to,” I replied.

Harlow is such a long way, groaned the big Phantom.

“Sure is. Maybe we can bus down.”

“Did I hear you say you’re going toHarlow?”

I looked around. A young woman was sitting on the bench outside the nursery. I nodded as she stood.

“That’s right,” I said.

“I’m planning on flying down actually,” she said. “Would you like a lift?”

I shrugged. “Okay, it won’t put you out will it?”

“Oh no, not at all.”

“Well okay then. Do you want payment or anything? I’m afraid I only have a twenty at the moment.”

She waved it away. “Nonsense. My name’s Rachel by the way. I work at the nursery. I’m going down for training.”

“Oh, well alright.” I looked at my friends. “I’m going to put you guys away for the trip, you don’t mind right?”

They all said they had no qualms about it, so I put them in the brace. Rachel let out a pair of greatalons. Both huge Phantoms looked spectacular in the afternoon sunlight, one was a lovely chocolate colour with cream and white patterns and the other was black with grey. I thought it odd that she had two and said as much.

“Oh, they’re not mine,” she laughed. “The nursery lends them out to people travelling so they can get there faster.”

“Why do you have two?” I asked her.

“I was supposed to be going with a colleague but he fell ill yesterday. I paid for the whole trip so I thought I might as well get my money’s worth,” she said grinning.

“Fair enough, I’mKirin,” I said.

“Pleased to meet youKirin. You work for SPIRIT?”

I hesitated. “Not yet.”

She laughed again. “Right. Well come on, let’s go.”

I clambered uneasily onto the large brown bird Phantom. Hooking my legs around his shoulders to keep myself steady and grabbing a fist full of feathers I waited, not sure what to do next. I looked over at Rachel; she seemed a whole lot calmer about it, more at ease.

“First time flier?” she asked me.

I nodded.

“Just don’t hold on too tight, they don’t like that. Keep your legs hooked around like that and just let them do the rest. It’s a piece of cake once you get used to it.”

Another nod. I felt queasy in my gut at the thought of flying. It was so far above the ground, what if I fell?

Do not fear falling, red one, said the greatalon. I will catch you.

“Thanks,” I said, stroking his feathers. “I’ll try not to hold on too hard.”

Beneath me, I felt his muscles bunch up. He spread his huge wings and then, with a downward thrust of his wings and a great surge upwards powered by his leg muscles, we were airborne. I pressed my face into his soft feathers and scrunched my eyes shut, afraid of what might yet happen. Afraid of seeing the world spiral away beneath me.

Open your eyes, he encouraged me.

Slowly, I let my eyes open a sliver. It was beautiful. The world was spread out below me like a multihued quilt. Greens and browns and yellows of the pastures, golds and silvers and bronzes of the cities, glass roofs reflecting the light of the sun and ponds of crystal water shimmering as the breeze stirred the surface of the water. It was stunning.

My jaw went slack and I felt myself release the greatalon somewhat. I relaxed and concentrated on soaking up all the sights below me.

“This is amazing,” I said to the greatalon.

This is my home, he replied.

I hugged his neck. “It’s beautiful.”

He purred softly, happy. Cities and countryside whirled by beneath us. Towns brown and grey patches in a sea of green. Dusty brown roads peeled off in every direction, Litora was a multitude of tall gold and metal and glass buildings, spectacular to see on the ground, amazing from above.

I was astounded by how fast we had travelled. So far in such a short time. It could take up to three days to get to Litora from Carissa and we’d done it in barely two hours.

In fact, by the time we landed in the courtyard of theHarlowonly five and a half hours had passed. Still it was a while; the sun was beginning to touch the horizon and my legs were cramped. I knew that I would have to wait until morning to deal with the Phantom that was attacking people at the Reserve. Yet, even though I wanted to get it over with, I didn’t mind so much.

“Thank you very much,” I said to the greatalon. “It was wonderful.”

I’m glad you enjoyed it, he replied.

“Thanks Rachel,” I said as she pulled the two birds into the atomisers. “It made my trip so much easier.”

“Glad I could help. Might I ask what you’re here for?”

“The Phantom attacking people, I’ve been asked to deal with it.”

She shrugged. “Shouldn’t be too hard I wouldn’t think.”

“No, not after today at least,” I agreed.

Laughing, she walked into the nursery. “Come on, I dare say I can get you a free room for the night.”

“Cool, thanks,” I said hurrying after her.

The girl at the reception desk was chewing gum, she looked bored. When Rachel and I walked in though she brightened up a little, she must have had a really dreary job. I didn’t envy her.

“Hey Rache, how’ve you been?” she asked.

“Yeah not bad Susan. You?” Rachel replied, handing over the atomisers with the greatalons in them.

Susan shrugged. “Same old, same old.” She nodded in my direction. “Friend of yours?’

“Yeah,Kirinthis is Susan.”

“Hey,” I said. “It’s nice to meet you.”

“Yeah,” said Susan. “I’ve never seen you around before. Where you from?”

“Carissa,” I said. I figured as long I was lying to the rest of the world about my name, I might as well lie to her about where I was from.

“Yeah, we met there,” said Rachel. “I thought I might get her a room, you know?”

Susan lifted an eyebrow, not liking the sly tone to Rachel’s voice. “How long are you staying?” she asked me.

“Just overnight,” I replied.

Susan shrugged. “Can’t she just share your room?”

“I guess. Can I get a spare mattress then?”

She popped her gum. “Sure. Don’t let Barry find her though.”

Rachel grinned and waved. “Not a problem. Come on,Kirin. I’ll take you out this evening. Do you mind?”

I smiled. “No, I’ve got nothing planned.”

“Great.”

She led me through a back door, past all the operating rooms and clinic rooms to a staircase. Up the stairs we went, on the third floor we left the stairs and she took me along the corridor and then stopped at door number 281. Over her shoulder she smiled back at me.

“Susan copied this key for me so that I wouldn’t have to check in and out all the time. It’s so tedious; nobody else uses this room anyway. Don’t tell.”

I shared her smile, it was contagious. We slipped into the room and I was a little surprised by it. It wasn’t the opulence of the SPIRIT rooms, but it wasn’t the bare, just clean rooms of Bisque. It was tidy and clean and white. Something about it reminded me of cleaning products. It was almost sterile. But then, this was a sort of hospital.

I let my Phantoms out and Rachel let out her treeleaper. Of course Tierra had to stay in the brace as she was too big to fit in the small room. But Winter and Fallow were happy to be out.

“Wow, is that a firesong?” she asked, moving over to Winter without really thinking about it.

“Yes,” I replied. Winter shrank away from her, puffing a cloud of smoke at her. He was kneading the carpet with his long charcoal talons. Mum was right; he would be a handful now. His grey colour had darkened a little recently, now a little closer to the black he would be when he was an adult, but he was still definitely a grey. Just a shade or two darker. “He’s a bit nervous around strangers.”

She pulled her hand back. “I see.”

I shook my hands, thinking she’d gotten the wrong idea. “No, my mum kinda filled his head with thoughts that everyone in the world would want to steal him.”

Rachel nodded. “It’s probably true. Do you have any idea how rare firesongs are?”

I bowed my head. The truth of her words stung a little, but then it also gave me some kind of fierce determination. It was like knowing that someone wanted something I held dear and saying ‘well that’s never going to happen’. It was resolve that I would always keep him safe, no matter the price. At the time I didn’t realise just what I’d have to give up to hold on to that promise. The fact that they’re so rare probably helped a lot though, as so few people had ever seen one; they didn’t question his colouring as much as I’d thought they would.

Rachel took a deep breath and went and sat on the balcony. Her treeleaper followed her with a glance over his little dark green shoulder at us. I leaned against the wall and slid to the ground.

“What is going on?” I asked empty space.

They both just stared at me. I was resting my hand on Winter’s cheek, his big blue eyes trying to take my sorrow and confusion into themselves, trying to save me from whatever demons were plaguing me. Fallow hopped closer, tilting her head to one side.

What troubles you? she asked.

I shook my head. “Deception.”

You need not lie, she continued.

“You weren’t there; you don’t know the extent of it.”

Then tell me.

I looked out at Rachel. “I dare not.”

Face your fears Kirin.

“I am my own fears, Fallow. Did you know how close you were to atomising?” I asked her simply for the sake of changing the subject.

We can prevent ourselves from atomising; atomisation is not something worthy of an outcast.

I did know that but I was stunned that she would admit to avoiding it. I looked at Winter.

He shrugged. I strained for it, that platesnake is a strong one, for such a young age.

I hugged him, knowing how dangerous pushing for atomisation could be. “Thank you.”

 

Sleep was hard to find that night. With my thoughts in a state of disarray I just lay on my back staring at the ceiling. I think it was about three in the morning when I finally found rest. We never did make it ‘out’, but Rachel promised the next time we met she’d definitely take me somewhere.

Then the sun rose too quickly and it was day again. And time to solve someone else’s troubles. If only I could have found someone to solve mine for me. If only they were as simple as violent Phantoms.

I grabbed some toast from the kitchen tray that had been brought up, left a note for Rachel and left. I felt kind of bad for just leaving and I added that guilt to the rest of the pile. As I trotted outside into the morning sun I wondered at how it could be such a pretty day when I was so miserable inside.

Signs marked the way to the Nature Reserve and weren’t at all hard to follow. But then the Reserve itself wasn’t exactly hard to find either. It was the big round dome looking building on the northern side of town. Inside the great steel and glass entrance the guide greeted me.

“Do you wish to explore the Nature Reserve?” he asked me politely.

“Not particularly,” I replied. “I’m here to see Mr Halder.”

“Ah, please come with me.”

I followed him through quite a large number of corridors until he stopped in front of a thick wooden door. There was one of those official looking plaques on the door that said ‘Dr Avin Halder’. I thought it was an odd sort of name but one doesn’t comment on things like that in polite society.

The guide knocked softly three times and then waited.

“Come on in,” came a reply from inside.

The guide pushed the door open and motioned for me to go in. As I went past him I think he moved so I had to brush against his shoulder, but then you know about my problem with perverts. Halder sat in a big leather chair behind a big heavy wooden table in a large dark room that was somewhat oppressive.

He stood and showed me the chair on the other side of the desk. “You must be from SPIRIT. I didn’t know they hired such pretty young women as yourself.”

I ignored the flattery; it never did do much for me. I also ignored the chair, preferring to stand. With a quirky little smile, he sat.

“I’m here to deal with your Phantom problem, not talk about it,” I said levelly. I was taking my foul mood out on him, but my dead flat tone seemed to impress him.

“Straight down to business, I like that. Our biggest problem is with a swiftblade that just wants to attack others. Phantom and human alike. It would be a great service if you could calm him down. We’ve lost business in the last few days because of him.” He spread his hands as if to say he wished there was something he could do about it. “Our staff refuse to go near him, he’s already injured two people and killed another. It’s all up to you now.”

“Who can take me to him?”

“Sven, our guide would be more than happy.” His smile made me sick.

“The man who showed me in?” I asked.

He nodded pleasantly.

“No, I want someone else.”

Halder seemed startled. “Fine, Harold can do it; he’s a bit younger and less experienced

“He’ll be fine. Excuse me.” With that I turned and left. Sven was at the door with a sleazy grin on his face like the one that Mitchell wears so frequently. “Where’s Harold?” I asked him.

“I can take you to the Phantom in question,” he said slowly.

“Halder said that Harold would do nicely,” I replied firmly. “Where is he?”

A frown appeared on his face. “By the entrance door.”

I walked off without him, remembering correctly the way back to the foyer. I could feel his eyes on my back but I refused to turn around and look for myself. Sure enough there was a youth by the front door. He seemed uncertain and was constantly fidgeting.

“Hi,” I said brightly, picking up my tone for his sake. “I’mKirin; Halder wants you to take me to the swiftblade.”

He seemed startled that I would speak to him, that I wanted his help. “Sure, ma’am, follow me.”

Harold led me out a side door and along a dirt track so we didn’t have to walk through the long grass. Lara had been right, it was impressive, the variation in the Phantoms living here was astounding even if they were mostly common enough sorts, there were a lot of foreign species that, while found with regularity in their home countries, were quite rare here in Kalidor. He led me to an area of bush that was sparsely enough inhabited.

“The swiftblade lives around here,” he said waving his arm. “Once he knows you’re here, he’ll find you, no worries about that. I don’t think anyone will mind what you do, so long as you make him stop attacking folks.”

“Harold,” I said as he turned to leave. “Will you make sure no one disturbs me, please?”

He smiled hesitantly. “Sure, ma’am.”

“Thanks.” Then I sat down with my head against the trunk of a tree. He had been spot on. Only the barest of moments after I’d sat down I felt another presence join mine. I looked up, opening my eyes. The swiftblade, taller than others I’d seen, strong from the look of him, and a lovely rich olive green colour with dappled patterns the colour of dead grass, his eyes held a spark of danger and there seemed to be an aura of pent up energy hanging around him. It seemed that at any moment he would burst into a frenzy of movement and attack. His fingers twitched towards his blades, clipped to his thigh armour in a small form so that the armour could be thicker, but I knew that in an instant those blade could be large and sharp enough to decapitate me.

“Why?” was all I asked him.

He cocked his head, but ignored me.

“Why do you attack people?”

Why are you here?

“To stop you.”

Kill me then.

I was startled. “I don’t want to hurt you. Why would you think that?”

The other demons left traps for me. Traps with harmful intent.

“I’m not here to hurt you.”

But you are here to stop me.

I nodded. “That’s right. You’re scaring people.”

Not you.

I chuckled. “Not me.”

Why do you speak to me?

“Do you want me to treat you like the other demons do?”

His eyes took on a suspicious glint. Do you want to?

“No. I want you to stop hurting people.”

I like action. I want them brought to justice.

“Who?”

The devils who hurt my friends.

“Will you come with me then?”

You’re a devil.

“Yes.”

What makes you think I would go with you then?

“I want to stop other demons from hurting more Phantoms. You like action but your efforts are wasted here. With me you can do real good.”

You will have to do better than that.

“I brought three Phantoms with, Phantoms who share the same ideals as me and you. All three are strong against your species.”

I will fight them.

“You will lose.”

He lifted one scaly green brow. You doubt me?

“No, I just have faith in my friends.”

Friends? They are Phantoms like me; they cannot be a demon’s friends.

“They are my friends.”

You say my strength will be of use in your cause?

“Yes.”

You say you will not mistreat me?

“Yes.”

Yes you will mistreat me?

“No, you too will be a friend of mine. I do not wish you harm, swiftblade.”

I am Arcari, a great warrior. I fight for my people.

“As do I. I fight for all people.”

I have heard of you. Friend to all. He made the circle. But how can I trust you, even now?

“You cannot trust me without first seeing proof that I am what I say I am, but until I can prove that to you, you must trust in that I can.”

Your words make sense even if your actions do not. Why do you fight for us?

“Do not all peoples deserve a fair chance? I am one who understands what it means to be hated for no reason.”

So I have heard. But that may just be a power you will abuse in the future.

“What means most to you Arcari?”

Freedom. Power.

“Both of which I can give you. Would you not prefer to live outside these boundaries?”

He paused, looking about himself. His gaze hit the mesh compound that surrounded the entire Reserve and the pillars that supported it as it soared overhead. That mesh had been imbued during its creation with the power to resist the attacks of the Phantoms it contained; it had been designed for the specific purpose of bounding national around the world. What the gift in the mesh did was it absorbed the energy of the attack sent at it whether physical or of a projectile nature and used that power to strengthen its defences. No one could get through it, not even Arcari, Warrior.

He sighed. I do wish to be on the other side of that fence. You can give me this?

“Yes. I will, this will give the owners the peace they want and you an outlet for your power.”

On what conditions?

I smiled, a cunning Phantom like a swiftblade always expected conditions. “The only condition is that you must trust my judgement. The things I do are for your safety and the safety of my friends. I hold to my oath and will put your life above mine, but you must trust in my judgement. In the moment, I do what I believe to be the best course.”

I understand that. You will use the black boxes?

“No, I have something with infinitely more space.” I showed him the brace. “My other friends have said that it is better than the boxes.”

He mused for a moment. Then we have a deal. But you must promise that I will fight, that I will get stronger.

I grinned. “Oh, you will be stronger than any other swiftblade in the world.”

He puffed up. Then I will go with you.

“Thank you Arcari.” I stood and headed for the exit.

You will not put my on your arm?

“Not yet, you have to see the outside first. You will love it. Then we will go home.” I sighed just thinking about it.

Red one, you are all they say. But you have a lot to live up to.

“I’m well aware of that.”

We went back inside and Halder was pacing anxiously in the foyer. He spun around when we came in. His expression went blank when he saw us and his face went white.

“Is that him?” he sputtered. “Is that the one?”

“Yeah, this is him. He’s coming with me,” I replied.

His shoulders slumped. “Are you going to…” he mimed jabbing someone with a needle. “You know… put him out?”

I laughed. “No, he’s coming with me, as a friend to train. I’m giving him an outlet.”

Halder seemed confused. “Why? Why would you do that? He’s a man killer.”

“As they see it, this is war. You’re holding them captive here. In a war, if you were held hostage would you show mercy to those who held you, or would you fight?”

He floundered for words. “This is different. He’s just an animal.”

I held an arm out to stop Arcari from attacking Halder. “He’s not worth your energy, Arcari. Just let him go.”

It is monsters like this one that I wish to fight.

“And you will, but he’s just a small fish in a big pond. We’re leaving.”

Halder, mouth hanging open, just watched us go. I’ve got to say, I felt some kind of fulfilment in teaching him that lesson. I just felt really good about myself, all the gnawing self-doubt was, for a while at least, gone.

I found a trainer at the nursery with a light class who was willing to give us a lift back to Bisque. When we got there we had to stay the night and go back to SPIRIT in the morning. Arcari didn’t mind all that much, he was mostly just keen to get to know the others.

When we arrived back at SPIRIT the next day things weren’t at all the way I’d imagined.

~ by reliquiaen on April 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
